Confirmed speakers include: 

  • Dr. Marie Battiste, University of Saskatchewan, SK, Professor, Educational Foundations
  • Charlene Bearhead,Education Lead, National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation at the University of Manitoba
  • Dr. Nick Carleton, University of Regina, Department of Psychology
  • Dr. Norm Denzin, Urbana-Champaign, Illinois [by video], Research Professor of Communications, College of Communications Scholar, Professor of Sociology, Professor of Cinema Studies, Professor in the Unit for Criticism and Interpretive Theory
  • Dr. Michelle Fine, City University of New York (CUNY), Distinguished Professor, Graduate Center
  • Dr. Chad Gaffield, University of Ottawa, Professor Dept. of History, former President of SSHRC
  • Dr. Rosalind Gill, City University, London, Professor of Cultural and Social Analysis, Senior Tutor for Research
  • Dr. Sandy Grande, Connecticut College, Connecticut, Professor and Chair of Education
  • Dr. Budd Hall, University of Victoria, British Columbia, Co-Chair, UNESCO Chair in Community-Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education, Professor of Community Development, School of Public Administration
  • Dr. Yvonna Lincoln, Texas A & M, Texas College, TX , Distinguished Professor, Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
  • Dr. Marcia McKenzie, University of Saskatchewan, SK, Associate Professor, Educational Foundations, Director, Sustainability Education Research Institute, Project Director, Sustainability and Education Policy Network
  • Dr. Peter McLaren, Chapman University, California, Distinguished Professor in Critical Studies, Co-Director, The Paulo Freire Democratic Project, College of Educational Studies
  • Dr. Christopher Meyers, California State University, Bakersfield, Professor of Philosophy, Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
  • Dr. Leigh Patel, Boston College, MA, Associate Professor, Teacher Education, Special Education, Curriculum and Instruction Department
  • Dr. Linda Tuhiwai Smith, The University of Waikato, Pro Vice Chancellor Māori, Dean of Te Pua Wānanga ki te Ao, The School of Māori and Pacific Development
  • Dr. Eve Tuck, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE) at University of Toronto, Associate Professor of Critical Race and Indigenous Studies, Department of Social Justice Education
  • Dr. Joel Westheimer, University of Ottawa, University Research Chair, Democracy and Education, CBC Radio’s Education Columnist, Ottawa Morning Show and Co-founder and Executive Director of Democratic Dialogue